A Veteran’s Day Tribute

I was fortunate enough to be of draft age at a time when there was no war or draft. I don’t know what it is like to serve my country as a member of the military. I’d like to think that if it would have been required I would have served with the same courage and pride as my family and friends were called or chose to serve.

I would like to specifically mention some of my family and friends who served. First my father, PFC Q.W. Johannes, 28th Division, 112th Infantry. My Father in Law, Col. Ronald Kuhn, 1st Calvary Division (Bronze Star, Purple Heart, Army Legion of Merit, Defense Superior Service Medal,  Defense Meritorious Service Medal). My two good friends from high school Staff Sgt. Gary Barnett and Lt. Danny Holly, USAF.

Dedicated to all those who served to make our country safer, from those of us who appreciate your service.

“Ask not what your country can do for you, but what you can do for your country”. –  John F. Kennedy

Leave a Reply

